Theo steps down, I’m Sad

Ya it happened. Probably one of the greatest baseball execs in the history of baseball has stepped down from the President of Operations of the Chicago Cubs. And to be honest, I don’t blame him. He broke the two largest Championship droughts in sports history with the Red Sox and Cubs. He stayed on with the Cubs for 4 years after winning that World Series and tried to get something done. This is more of a hunch than fact, but I am guessing the Ricketts put restrictions on the checkbook after winning that series and won’t be big players this offseason

But I would just like to thank Theo for giving me the greatest sports moment and team I have ever watched. It was a great ride and I can’t what to see where you end up. Fuck it, you could probably run for President of the United States if you wanted.

Published by Colin P

24 and bored

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started